Dougal Wilson · Movie News

Paddington in Peru – Trailer

I don’t often get excited about newer films, and it’s very rare when it comes to children’s films. However, the Paddington movies are different.

Some of the most lovingly crafted and purely joyous bits of family entertainment made since PIXAR lost its mojo, the first two are absolute delights that my children love to death. I bought them, though, because I loved the movies first, and they discovered them later. My eldest has recently been asking me pretty regularly the release dates of two films, Inside Out 2 and Paddington 3. The former makes sense in a basic sort of way, but that he’s thrilled at the prospect of more Paddington makes me very happy.

And now we have a trailer, showing that maybe, just maybe, Dougal Wilson has managed to retain the gentle magic that Paul King infused within the first two films (and Wonka, if we’re going to be honest, that’s also a delight). Here’s to hoping!

4 thoughts on “Paddington in Peru – Trailer

  1. The first one was mentioned as his favorite movie by a character in the movie The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent, which has made me interested in seeing it. I think it brought a few more people to awareness of this one.

    Like

Leave a comment